Have you gone to write a message to someone on Telegram and realized that it is no longer possible? We explain why your Telegram account appears deleted.
It is possible that at some point you have gone to write a message to one of your contacts and you have ended up wondering why in Telegram appears deleted account. The answer to this question is quite simple. If when you open a chat you see a deleted account message, it is because the account is not active. And the reasons why it is not active can be twofold. It is possible that the user himself has decided to close his account and also that the platform itself has closed it because it has not been used for a long time.
So, if you have not been online on Telegram for a period of at least 6 months, your account will be closed and with it your files and messages will disappear. This means that not all contacts that appear as deleted accounts are people who have decided to close them voluntarily. There will also be users who simply have not connected to the application for a very long period of time, so that their account has been deactivated. In any case, if this message appears you will not be able to communicate with them.
How To Find Out If Someone Has Deleted Their Telegram Account
If you are interested in how to find out if someone deleted their Telegram account, the reality is that the process is quite simple. As we explained in the previous section, when a person has deleted their account, at the time of starting a chat with them we get a message with the legend Account Deleted. Therefore, if this message appears, it is a sign that the person you are interested in has deleted the account, so you will no longer be able to contact him/her. If you can’t send messages or make calls but you don’t see the Deleted Account message, it is possible that the person has decided to block you because you don’t want to contact them.
Of course, it is also possible that they simply do not have coverage or have uninstalled the app from their mobile without necessarily deleting their account.
If I Delete A Contact From Telegram, Does He/She Notice?
Something that often worries us is whether I delete a contact from Telegram is noticed or not. The reality is that the application will not send him any notification of any kind warning that you have deleted him, so in principle there would be no way for him to notice.
There are, however, some ways to intuit that the other person has deleted you. For example, if you see that you write them messages that they never receive, it is possible that they have blocked you, but also that they simply do not have the app active. You may also notice that you have stopped seeing changes in their profile picture, or you can’t see if they are online at that moment. And of course rule out the Deleted Account message that we mentioned in the previous sections because, if we see that this message appears when we go to start a chat, it is not that he has blocked us, it is that he has directly closed the account.
Why A Telegram Chat Disappears
It is possible that at some point you have tried to find a chat without success. And you may have wondered why a Telegram chat disappears.
Most likely this disappearance is because the person you are talking to has decided to delete the chat window he has with you.
And is that in Telegram, when we decide to delete a chat, it is not only deleted for us, but also for the other person in the conversation. If it is a group chat we can choose whether to delete it only for us or also for the other members of the group. In either case, if the person we are talking to has deleted the chat for everyone, we will also stop seeing it.