You’ve thrown yourself into deleting that person and now you don’t know what’s going on… We have the solution on Instagram: if I block on Instagram do the messages get deleted? Check it out!
The second parts were never good, but sometimes blocking a person can be too drastic, don’t you think? So, if you want to backtrack, we give you the solution on Instagram: If I block on Instagram are messages deleted? How do I unblock? What information can I retrieve? Let’s answer these questions one by one.
Blocking someone on Instagram is very simple (and it’s reversible): just go to their profile, click on the three dots at the top right, and, in the drop-down menu that opens, select the “Block” option.
You will have the option to block only that account, or the rest of the accounts associated with the same profile or that the same person may create later (see here how to differentiate between these options). That’s up to you! Once the account is blocked, you will no longer exist for that profile. But what happens? Let’s take it one step at a time.
Solution On Instagram: If I Block On Instagram, Are The Messages Deleted?
You have already taken the step of blocking, but you want to see the conversation again, reread a little to meditate on whether you have done the right thing (or to torture yourself, in that case, better not to do it). Whatever the situation, we have the Solution on Instagram: If I block on Instagram messages are deleted?
The answer is no. The messages will still appear in the inbox. That said, to write to that person again, you will have to unblock them again. If you go into the conversation, you will see that there is also a “Delete” option. If you choose this option, the entire conversation history will be deleted and, once it is gone, there is no way back: you will not be able to recover it even if you unblock that person again. So, think before you act, and don’t get carried away by an outburst.
If I Block Someone On Instagram Will My Likes Be Deleted?
It is another recurring question when we take this step in the social network: what remains of our friendship in the app? If I block someone on Instagram, will my likes be deleted? In this case the answer is quite different. The likes stop appearing. Think that if you have deleted someone, it is as if for that person you do not exist on the social network, so just as you disappear, so do your likes… In the same way that your likes will disappear from the publications that you have made and that have been liked by that other profile.
If You Block Someone On Instagram And Then Unblock Them, What Happens?
But what if you regret it, is there any way back? If you block someone on Instagram and then unblock them, what happens? Well, the first thing you should know is that to unblock you have to go to your settings, then to privacy, and then to block people, you just have to select from that list who you want to have back in your life (even if it is online), and hit “Unblock”: as you can see in the image, it’s very easy.
And what happens? Well, if their account is private, you will have to resend a follow-up request to be able to see their activity. If it is public, all you have to do is click on follow.
In the case of messages, you can use Instagram chat again without any problem.
But, in the case of likes… they will be gone forever.
Blocking someone is fixable, but there is always a trace… Important: the other person will not receive any notification if you do it. However, he/she may notice, especially if he/she enters your profile and there is nothing…