When browsing on an Instagram network addition, you may encounter an ad with a link on the homepage, or a story with a link, you can click on the publication to go directly to that website via Instagram. Did you know that all the websites you have visited remain saved in the activities section of your Instagram account, and this is useful if you do not remember a website you want to access again?
You can also view the websites visited by a particular Instagram account or remove them from the Activities section to maintain your privacy. In this guide, we’ll learn how to view the list of websites you’ve visited on Instagram, as well as how to delete them.
How to view the URL links you’ve entered on Instagram
Open the Instagram app and go to your profile section. Click on the three-bar option at the top, and then from the sidebar menu that appeared, select your activity option (Your Activity).
Under the Links tab, you will find all the websites or web pages you have accessed. The timing is also displayed since you entered it.
Under the Time tab (Time), It will show you the statistics of the time you spend on Instagram, so you can review your time management in case you find that you spend a lot of time browsing Instagram.
We return to the Links tab. You can access any webpage by simply clicking on its link, and there is no link search function in this list, only you can scroll until you reach the desired site. You can also remove links from this section to keep what you access on the web via your Instagram account private. You can hide any link by tapping it continuously until you see a pop-up window, under which you click the Hide button. (On iPhone, you don’t need to click and hold, just swipe your finger left on the link and a hide button will appear.)
You can hide the link history at the same time by clicking a Hide History button, then confirm it by clicking the Hide button in the pop-up window as shown below.
Instagram will delete these links so that they don’t appear to you, but be aware that they remain in its archives according to their data storage policy.
As you’ve seen, if you’d like to return to a website you previously accessed on Instagram, these are the steps to take to access that link. Otherwise, you can delete these links so that you don’t appear in case you think someone is using your phone or account and might be spying on you about it