You’ve already blocked that person, but what if they have another account? We tell you how to block all accounts of an Instagram user.
See step by step how to block all the accounts of an Instagram user. It’s super simple and so you make sure that if the profile you do not want to see again (and see you) has more than one account on the social network, not with you in any way.
The reasons for blocking someone can be very diverse: you do not know well who it is, that person bothers you, it is a spam account, you do not want to be tempted to go again and again to look at their profile … Whatever the reason, there are times that blocking is the best option and the reasons are only yours, so we give you the solution.
How To Block Someone’s Instagram Account
First of all, is to know how to block someone’s Instagram account. It’s very simple:
- Log in to your Instagram account.
- Look for that person’s profile and log in.
- Click on the three little dots that appear on the top right of their profile.
- There’s nothing easier than that! And don’t worry, a notification will not be sent to that profile to warn you that you have been blocked.
If, after a while, you change your mind, you become friends with that person or you get curious, everything is reversible:
- Log in to your account and click on the three lines at the top right.
- Then go to the “Settings” drop-down menu and, once there, go to “Privacy”.
- When you click on “Blocked accounts”, the profiles you have blocked will appear, you just have to click on “Unblock” the one you want and when you want.
How To Block All The Accounts Of An Instagram User
But what if the person you want to make disappear has more than one profile on the social network? Knowing how to block all the accounts of an Instagram user is as easy as if they only had one.
When you access the profile of the account you want to block, Instagram will give you the option directly (as seen in the image above these lines): you can block that account and all the accounts that the same user creates or has created on the social network. That way, if that person has, for example, a public and a private account, a personal and a professional one, or a fake account for gossiping… You can block them all at once. It’s that easy!
How To Block Someone Who Blocked Me On Instagram
Have you discovered that you’ve been blocked? Don’t get left behind, you too can find out how to block Instagram someone who blocked you previously.
Although, if someone blocks you, you won’t receive a notification (the same way it happens the other way around), you may suspect that a person has blocked you. How? If their stories have stopped appearing, if you never see posts of theirs in your account feed anymore and they seem to have vanished from the face of Instagram, you may have been blocked yes.
To find out for sure, search for their profile – can’t find it? That could be a clue… Either he has blocked you or closed the account, anything is possible. Keep “investigating”:
Try looking for his profile but outside your app: ask a friend to look for him, or do it from Google (if it’s in incognito mode better); you can also go to the inbox of your Instagram messages, and look for your conversion with that person (messages are not deleted).
If you manage to find the profile through any of these ways… it looks like you’ve been blocked. If you can see the profile, but none of the photos posted, there are no stories or featured stories when there used to be: no question.
You may, upon discovering this, decide that, if one day that person wants to hit on you again on this social network, you don’t want them to get it. Well, you can block someone even if they have blocked you: when you get to the profile in question (through messages, for example), even if it appears empty (as seen above) you will still have the option to block them.
If someday that person unblocks you, they won’t be able to get to you either… Revenge is a dish best served cold, and on Instagram even more so.