Have you blocked someone on TikTok and don’t know how to unblock that contact? Here are the steps to follow.
TikTok, the most popular video application of the moment, has different tools to prevent harassment and hateful comments among users. One of these is the possibility of blocking contacts to prevent them from watching our videos or sending us messages. Blocking a contact is easy, but do you know how to unblock them? Here we tell you the steps to follow to unblock a contact in TikTok, what happens when you block someone in the app and how to know if you have been blocked.
To unblock a contact in TikTok, you must first enter the application and access the section of your account. Next, click on the three dots at the top and click on ‘Privacy’. Scroll down to the last option, where it says ‘Blocked accounts‘.
The accounts you previously blocked will appear there. To unblock an account, just click on the ‘Unblock‘ button.
Another way to unblock a user on TikTok is to search for their username from the ‘Trends’ section and through the search bar that appears in the upper area. Once inside the user, click on the three dots that appear in the upper area and press ‘Unblock‘.
These are the steps you must follow to unblock a contact on TikTok through the privacy settings of your account.
Table of Contents
What happens when you block someone on Tiktok
When you block someone on TikTok, they are added to the list of blocked users. You can access this list by going to Settings > Privacy > Blocked accounts.
When you block someone on TikTok, your account disappears for that user. That is, they will not be able to see any of your posted videos. When searching for your username, it will appear as “Unavailable” or “User not found“. Since they will not be able to see the videos, they will not be able to access the comments either.
If you block someone on TikTok, you will not be able to see the videos posted by that person unless you unblock them. On the other hand, you will also not be able to exchange messages through TikTok. The user will have no way to write to you unless you unblock them.
It is likely that in the ‘For You’ section you will see a video where a user has made a Duo to the blocked account. However, when you enter the original video, a mandate will be displayed alerting you that the video is not available.
How to find out who has blocked me on Tiktok
TikTok does not send any notification to find out who has blocked you on TikTok. Also, there is no option where you can see the users who have blocked you. However, there are small tricks you can use to find out if someone, in particular, has restricted you.
If you search for the user’s name and it does not appear in the results or it says “User not found” when you enter their profile, it may be a sign that they have blocked you. To confirm that he hasn’t deleted the account, try searching for his username on Google with the word TikTok ( @username on TikTok). If you have a public account, it will likely show up in the results.
Also, the videos you ‘Like’ will no longer appear in the ‘Like’ section of your account. On the other hand, the messages you send will not reach him/her either.
If you find this Blog informational give a thumbs up in the comments section and subscribe with your Email to receive useful Information