How To Delete A Pinterest Account: Step By Step


When it comes to talking about social networks, we can talk about the many that exist on the Internet. Each one has different purposes, but it is a reality that you can find several that have the same format even if they are not specifically used for the same purpose. And you may reach a point where you have to choose one of the many where you have an account. For this reason we tell you how to delete a Pinterest account.

How to delete your Pinterest account

Well, let’s take into consideration one thing and that is that if you are willing to delete your Pinterest account is because you no longer use the platform.

The reason you can give is very varied, but the most common is that you do not find what you are looking for or simply that you have become bored of using it.

This is very common and normal, because with so many social networks, accounts to follow and so many similar themes, it is not surprising that at some point you want to get out of one of them.

Hence you have come to us in order to know how to delete your Pinterest account that you no longer need.

It is a very simple procedure that will take you just a few minutes, so you just have to follow the points we give you below to go ahead with the process. They are as follows:

  • Log in to your Pinterest account
  • Click on the down arrow icon to open the menu
  • Select “Settings”.
  • Go to the “Account Settings” section.
  • Select “Account changes” and then click on “Delete account”.
  • It doesn’t end there, as the social network will ask you for a reason why you are leaving. But don’t worry, it won’t make you stay if you don’t want to since it’s a quality question for them.
See also  How to change the voice in Google maps

Then you just have to do two more steps from an email you will receive and then you will have deleted your Pinterest account forever.

This means that your data and boards will be completely deleted and no one will be able to access them since your account no longer exists.

Close your Pinterest account from your mobile

If you want to close your Pinterest account from your cell phone, you can do it from the web version or from the app.

In the second case it is very similar to the previous procedure, although it changes the location of some things:

  • Once you log in, tap on your profile picture.
  • Click on the nut icon.
  • Go to “Account settings”.
  • Tap “Close account” and confirm
  • Select your email account

This process is very similar whether you have an Android or iOS device, so there is no loss in following these steps regardless of what system you have.

If you are not sure, deactivate your account

It may be that deleting your Pinterest account is a bit strong for you and you want to keep your data on the social network. And it is that when you want to simply give yourself a break from the application, you just want to deactivate it so as not to lose neither your data nor the boards that you have created.

For this, the procedure is not very different, but you have to follow certain steps that we discuss below.

Just follow the steps above to the “Account Settings” section and then, in the “Account Changes” section, click on “Deactivate account”.

See also  How To Make A Counteroffer On Wallapop | Guide

Once you have completed this step, all you have to do is log out of your account and leave it on standby until you decide to log in again. As we said, it is a “see you later”, so your data will not be lost and your username will not be sent to a new one.

Having an account on all the social networks out there can be exhausting. Sometimes you don’t even know what to do with them, or you simply have preferences for some in particular and leave aside others that serve almost the same purpose.


Leave a Comment