Not using your account enough and need to know how to delete a Telegram account? We show you the steps you need to follow to do so.
The constant changes in WhatsApp’s privacy terms have led many users to look for alternatives. But in the end, many ends up returning, and no longer need the accounts they created in other apps. Therefore, it can be very interesting to know how to delete a Telegram account.
The first way to delete your Telegram account is to do it now. To do this, the platform has a website accessible from mobile. There you will have to fill in your details and request the cancellation. Practically the only thing they ask for is your phone number. Subsequently, they will send us a notification to the application that we will have to write on the same web. In a matter of seconds, your account will be deleted.
There is also a way to delete the account automatically if you stop using it. To do this you must enter the Settings menu of the app, and select Privacy and Security. In the Delete my account section you can choose If I’m away and the period of time you want, from one month to one year. If after that time you have not used the application, your account will be deleted automatically.
If I uninstall Telegram, how do I appear in the app?
Once we have decided to delete our account, it is easy to ask yourself if I uninstall Telegram how I appear in the app, that is, how will the contacts who have me saved in the address book or who have ever spoken to me see me.
If you simply uninstall the application without deleting your account nothing will happen. That is, the moment you want to reinstall it you will have your account available. And users who have you as a contact will still have you. You will simply not receive their messages when they send them to you, but at no time will they notice that you have uninstalled the app or that you are not using it.
If you delete your account all your data will disappear from the application. However, your contacts will still be able to talk in the groups you have created. And they will also continue to have a copy of the messages you have sent them in their app.
How to recover a Telegram account
It is possible that, once you have deleted your account, you may regret it and consider how to recover a Telegram account. But the reality is that it’s not that easy. If your account has been deleted, all your data will have been erased and it will not be possible to recover it. You can, however, create a new account for the same phone number, so that you can get back to your contacts.
On the other hand, if the problem is that your mobile has been stolen or you have lost your password, the solution is simple. All you have to do is open the application and click on Start chatting. Then enter the phone number associated with your account. A code will be sent to the phone number and you will be able to recover it easily.
Since it is not possible to recover an account once it has been completely deleted, we recommend that you take the step of deleting it only if you are very sure that you are not going to use it again. Otherwise, it may happen that at some point you want to return to it and it is no longer possible. Therefore, the option of automatic deactivation after a certain period of time is usually the most advisable.