How to block someone on Telegram

How to block someone on Telegram | Step by Step Guide


Do you have a contact that you find too annoying? Learning how to block someone on Telegram will help you get rid of them.

It has happened to all of us sometimes that we have contacts who write us all the time and can end up being annoying. And to solve it, it can be interesting to learn how to block someone on Telegram.

The steps you need to follow to block one of your contacts are as follows:

  1. Log in to the Telegram app.
  2. Open the conversation with the person you want to block
  3. Tap on his or her username to open the chat information
  4. Tap on the three dots that appear in the upper right corner
  5. Check the Block option
  6. Once you have blocked a user, that person will no longer be able to call you or send you messages. 

Therefore, if it is a contact that you find annoying, learn how to block someone on Telegram is undoubtedly the best way to get rid of the problem. And is that, although it is advisable not to give our contact details to people we do not know or who can become annoying, there are times when someone locates us against our will, or simply change our opinion about them. And blocking is undoubtedly the most effective weapon.

How to block on Telegram without them noticing it

It may happen that you want to get rid of a person but at the same time, you do not want to look bad. And then you may wonder how to block on Telegram without them noticing. Luckily, Telegram does not send any notice to the people we have blocked. Therefore, you don’t have to do anything special if you don’t want the other person to notice that you have been blocked.

The other person may assume that you have blocked them if you don’t get their messages or they can’t see your profile picture. But they can never know for sure.

What happens if I delete a contact from the Telegram

telegram-1

There are times when we think that forgetting about a person is enough to delete them from our contact list. But the reality is that the answer to the question of what happens if I delete a contact from Telegram is basically nothing. Even if you do not have it saved in your address book, that person can continue to write and communicate with you whenever you want.

It is true that you can limit that people you do not have in your contact list do not have access to your profile picture or your last connection time. But if what you want is that they cannot send you messages, you have no choice but to block them.

Therefore, deleting a person from your contact list will only help you not to see their name in it, but for practical purposes for little else.

How to unblock someone on Telegram

telegram

If you have blocked someone and subsequently want to talk to that person again, it is as simple as learning how to unblock someone on Telegram.

The steps to unblock someone are as follows:

  1. Log in to Telegram
  2. Press the three horizontal stripes that you can find at the top.
  3. Go to Settings
  4. Click on the Privacy and Security option
  5. Go to the Blocked user’s section
  6. Press and hold the contact you want to unblock
  7. Press the Unblock option
  8. Once you have unblocked a person, you will be able to receive their calls and messages again 

However, if that person has written you something during the time you have blocked them, you will not be able to read the messages they have sent you during that time. Therefore, we recommend that you block only when it is clear to you that you want to do so.

 

See also  How to change the keyboard size in Telegram

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *