Can-a-Snapchat-Account-Be-Temporarily-Deleted

Can a Snapchat Account Be Temporarily Deleted?


Tired of using Snapchat and want to take a break for a while? You can temporarily deactivate the account, but keep in mind that you can’t deactivate it for a long period of time or risk losing your account permanently, as Snapchat has provided an option to permanently delete the account, however, you have a limited period of time during which you can reactivate your account.

How to temporarily delete a Snapchat account

It’s worth noting that you can’t delete your Snapchat account via the app on your Android phone or iPhone, as you’ll need to log into your account via a web browser in order to do so.

Before you start viewing the deletion steps, keep in mind that Snapchat has provided an option that allows you to delete the account, when you click on it, the account is suspended for 30 days, and then it is automatically deleted from the Snapchat platform always. Therefore, if you want to temporarily delete the account, you should not leave it for 30 days after the deletion procedure so that it will not be permanently deleted, in other words, you need to reactivate it before the 30 days have passed.

  1. Open an Internet Browser on your device, and then log in to your Snapchat account.
  2. After logging into your account, you’ll see a Manage my account page that includes so many options. Click on the Delete my account option.
  3. On the next page, enter your account information, including your Username, and Password. After that, click on the “Continue” button.
  4. Directly, your account will be deleted temporarily for a period of 30 days, and after this period, it will be permanently deleted automatically, so you should make sure to reactivate your account before 30 days have passed.

How to reactivate your Snapchat account

Before the 30 day period ends, you can easily reactivate your Snapchat account, all you have to do is log in to your account by entering your username and password as usual, and once logged in, it will be reactivated.

In case you have recently performed an account deletion and you wish to reactivate it before the 24 hour period ends, you may have to wait 24 hours first for the account deletion process to take effect, and then you can reactivate your account by logging in as mentioned above.

You will receive a message on your email associated with your Snapchat account when the deletion process takes effect, and then you can reactivate the account before the 30-day period ends.

The temporary deletion procedure is important for users who are addicted to using Snapchat and want to reduce their usage, or in order to remove your presence from the network for a certain period of time to avoid the annoyance of your friends during a busy period. Regardless of this


See also  How To Share Your Location On The Map In The Snapchat App

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *