If you suspect someone may have blocked you, you’re probably wondering what happens if you get blocked on Telegram. We explain.
Have you ever had a disagreement with a user and you are wondering if they have blocked you? In that case, you may be wondering what happens if you are blocked on Telegram. And in this post, we will try to clarify your doubts.
When a contact has blocked you on Telegram they will no longer receive your messages. Not even in the event that you later get to unblock you can receive messages that you have sent while you have been blocked. Nor will you be able to see their status updates or changes to their profile picture. Nor will you be able to read the information that tells you when you are online and when you last used the application. Blocking a contact, therefore, means having total privacy with respect to them.
What you see when you are blocked on Telegram
Many users wonder what appears to you when you are blocked on Telegram. The reality is that the application does not send you any notification or notice that you have been blocked. In principle, we could say that there is no way to know, and they’re certainly is not. But there are some clues that can indicate that we have been blocked.
If a user has blocked you, when you send him/her messages you will only see a single tick, never the double tick that indicates that he/she has received the message. You will not be able to see when they are online or when they last connected. And if they make any updates to their status or profile picture, you will not be able to access them. None of this assures you that they have blocked you, but they are important clues.
What happens if I delete a contact from the Telegram
If you’re wondering what happens if I delete a contact from Telegram you should keep in mind that deleting is not the same as blocking. If you remove a person from your contact list, that person will still be able to send you messages and contact you. Depending on how you have configured the application, they may not be able to see your profile picture or last connection information.
How to find out if someone deleted their Telegram account
If you are wondering how to know if someone deleted their Telegram account you should keep in mind that the app will not warn you in any way. Just like when someone has blocked you, they won’t be able to receive your messages. But the main clue that differentiates it is the profile picture. If someone blocks you you won’t see their update, but if they delete their account directly you won’t be able to see any photos.
How to block someone on Telegram
If you are the one who wants to know how to block someone on Telegram, the steps you need to follow for this are as follows:
- Open Telegram
- Go into the conversation with the person you want to block.
- Tap on his or her username to open the chat information
- Tap on the three dots that you will find in the upper right corner
- Check the Block option
- Once you have completed these steps, the person you have blocked will no longer be able to contact you. If after a while you want to unblock him/her, all you have to do is repeat the same steps and remove the block. In this way, you will be able to get in touch with that person again without further complications.