How to unsubscribe from Badoo Premium in less than 5 minutes? – Here’s how to do it

Badoo is a free application used to get dates, it is famous almost all over the world and today it has millions of users. Although actually joining this site does not cost any money, many features it has if they are paid and need a subscription to use them (although there are ways to use them for free), such as Badoo Premium.

If you have subscribed to the paid version of F and you already want to unsubscribe, we will show you each step you must follow to end this subscription correctly. 

How to cancel your Badoo premium subscription if you pay by credit card?

Canceling your Badoo premium subscription is quite simple, you should know that the fact that you unsubscribe from this version does not mean that your profile will be deleted, on the contrary, it will still be active but this time it will work from the free version. If you want to delete your account completely, you must follow the steps below. 

  • The first thing you have to do is log in to your Badoo account.
  • Then you will have to go to the ‘Settings’ menu.
  • Select the option ‘Unsubscribe’ if you are doing it from your computer, if you are doing it from your cell phone you must first select the option that says ‘Subscriptions’ and then ‘Badoo Premium’.
  • Now you must click the option that says ‘Cancel subscription’ from your pc or mobile it will be the same. 

After deleting the subscription you will receive a confirmation email stating that your account has changed from premium to free, and that’s it, you will no longer be subscribed.

Cancel it if you pay with PayPal

When paying a premium subscription in Badoo you have several ways to do it, one of them, and the main one, is by credit card and the second option is through Paypal.

When it comes to remove or cancel the premium subscription you just have to follow the steps we showed you above and then wait until the day of the payment date to enter your Paypal account and verify that the monthly fee has not been deducted again, although this is something that does not happen often. 

Unsubscribe from iTunes

If you use the Badoo Premium app from an iPhone device, the cancellation of the account must be done from iTunes. What you need to do first is to enter the settings menu, locate and select the ‘iTunes & App Store’ option.

You have to log in with your Apple ID and then locate the ‘Subscriptions’ option in the new menu that will open. You will have to go through the list of subscriptions and locate the Badoo Premium app, select ‘Cancel Subscription’, confirm, wait for the confirmation email and your subscription will be deleted. 

Why is your Badoo subscription still being charged if you have already cancelled the services?

Normally when you cancel your Badoo Premium membership it stops charging for services, unless you have not done it the right way.

There are users who think that by deleting the account and the application this is completely canceled and the truth is that it is not so, in order to delete the subscription completely you have to go to the configuration area and from there cancel the subscription. If you did not do it that way we invite you to cancel the service again but now following the steps we show you in the article. 

How to make sure your Badoo subscription has been cancelled?

The best way to make sure that your Badoo Premium subscription has been successfully canceled is to verify in your email that you have received the message informing you that your account went from Premium to free and as a second option is to wait for the date on which you used to pay and check the movements of your credit card or Paypal account to verify that you have not been charged any more. 

Badoo has an option in which it is not necessary to fully subscribe to Premium to enjoy their services, but you can pay for a few days or a month, it is like a kind of credit. However, this option brings with it some small letters where the application asks you if you want to recharge the credit when it is low. 

What you have to do is that when you enter your credit card information to pay, you must uncheck this box that commits you to recharge the Badoo credit whenever it is low. Remember that it is only for the Badoo credit charge and not the premium subscription.

How to delete your Badoo account permanently and not continue paying premium?

When you decide to cancel the Badoo Premium subscription, the account remains active, you will only access it from its free version, this is something that you are informed through an email sent after unsubscribing from the Premium version. But if you want to permanently delete your Badoo account, just follow the steps below. 

  • Go to the Badoo website from a computer. 
  • Open your account and go to the settings option.
  • Scroll down to the bottom and find the option that says ‘Delete Account’.
  • Type in the reason why you want to delete the account and press ‘Continue’.
  • Two boxes will appear, in the first one you will have to enter your password and in the second one the characters that appear on the left side, then press ‘Delete Account’ again.

Remember to wait 30 days for your data to really be deleted from the Badoo database, if for some reason you want to recover your Badoo account that was deleted you only have to re-enter the data before the 30 days are over. 

Leave a Comment